Premiere: Please The Trees share video for 'Infinite Dance'; new album out 19 September

Premiere: Please The Trees share video for 'Infinite Dance'; new album out 19 September

Mon Aug 20th
Unable to show videos. Please click here to accept cookies and enable embedding of videos.

Czech Republic's Please The Trees originally hail from the forests of a mountainous region in East Bohemia. Grounded in the psychedelic riffs and motorik beats of krautrock, the band will present their enthralling, noise-infested grooves in finest form with new album 'Infinite Dance', to be released 19 September via Starcastic Records.

The album was recorded in San Francisco with Brandon Eggleston (who has previously worked with a.o. tUnE-yArDs, Modest Mouse and Pretty Girls Make Graves), and features guest appearances by John Grant, Corey Gray (The Decemberists, The Dandy Warhols) and Thor Harris (ex Swans, Thor & Friends). 

We now present you the premiere of the title track of the album including a visually stunning video, recorded in one take. The video sees Czech dance company 420PEOPLE and Please The Trees frontman/guitarist Václav Havelka tumbling over each other in a sandy and swampy landscape. The video was directed by Stephan FOK Vodrazka; watch below: 

"Everything I do is kind of unconsciously done with nature, I don’t even think about it. It’s in my roots. My family from my mother’s side were farmers, guess that’s where my love for folk music came from." - Václav Havelka (People in Prague)

Please the Trees - Infinite Dance:

1. Infinite Dance
2. Follow The Smoke 
3. Forget About Me (feat. John Grant and Thor Harris) 
4. Bandit My Dear
5. Sing Over Bones
6. Mind & Care
7. Running Ghost (feat. Thor Harris)
8. Cancer 
9. Dive Deep (feat. Cory Gray)

Please The Trees perform at Le Guess Who? 2018 together with a.o. The Breeders, Mudhoney, SASAMI, Ancient Shapes, Kikagaku Moyo, Bo Ningen, Greg Fox Quadrinity, Lydia Lunch's Big Sexy Noise, Orchestra of Spheres, Crack Cloud, FACS and many others.

Band photography by Bet Orten; album cover artwork by Dan Vlcek.

Latest news

This website uses cookies. More information here.
× Accept Cookies More information